My Predictions on the U.S. GDP expansion in Q2, Q3 and Q4 / 2011

Based on 55 mainstream economists surveyed in July, they expect the GDP grows 1.9% on average for Q2, 3.1% for Q3 and Q4 this year.  Market expects the Q2 grew at 1.7%.  The followings are the forecasts based on my models for the U.S. economy:

        My Predictions                            Average Projections By 55 Economists

Q2:       1%                                                                1.9%

Q3:      -3%                                                               3.1%

Q4:     -5%                                                                3.1%

 We are going to see the answers shortly after BEA reports its preliminary Q2 GDP growth tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Economic & Financial Modelling, Economy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Predictions on the U.S. GDP expansion in Q2, Q3 and Q4 / 2011

  1. When I initially commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and from now on every time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the exact same
    comment. Is there a way you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

  2. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the
    finest blogs online. I will recommend this site!

  3. of course like your web-site but you need to check
    the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of
    them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell
    the reality nevertheless I’ll definitely come back again.

Leave a Reply

